University of Texas at Austin
McCombs School of Business McCombs School of Business

Full Calendar

RadDatePicker
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
December 2021
6
MON
Last class day of fall semester
 
Monday, December 6
8:00am - 5:00pm

7-15
TUES    WED
Final Exam period
 
Tuesday, December 7 - Wednesday, December 15
All Day

10
FRI
Please join the Austin Chapter at Stinson’s Cafe as we resume the McCombs Second Friday Breakfast Series. This month, we present author and business owner, Jeff Kikel. RSVP now!

Do you feel trapped in your current role or business? Does retirement seem so far away that you will never get there?

Stop thinking about your retirement and focus on your Freedom Day™. Your Freedom Day™ is the first day that you wake up and have enough income or assets to not have to go to work. If you are an employee, you can choose to go to work or choose to do something else. If you are a business owner, you have a fully functioning business that can run without you involved in day-to-day operations. In this session, Jeff Kikel will present his book, “Freedom Day: Leave the Job (or Business) You Hate and Live the Life You Want”. He will also share his journey from employee to “Business Junky” and how he arrived at his own Freedom Day.
 
Friday, December 10
7:30am - 8:30am

Stinson's Cafe, 4416 Burnet Rd., Austin, TX 78756
14
TUES
Did you know that there are at least 30 different celebrations and days of recognition that occur between Nov. 15 and Dec. 1? Did you also know that these celebrations and the time surrounding them are actually a great time to work toward achieving your career goals? Join us to expand your Longhorn network and learn practical strategies for job search and career management during the holiday season. Get a jump on the new you before the new year! This virtual event is for ALL job seekers, RSVP now!
 
Tuesday, December 14
12:00pm - 1:00pm

Online via Zoom
January 2022
17
MON
Martin Luther King Jr. Day (University closed)
 
Monday, January 17
All Day

18
TUES
First day of spring semester classes
 
Tuesday, January 18
All Day

19
WED
First day of spring information sessions for undergraduate & specialty masters students
 
Wednesday, January 19
All Day

19
WED
First day of spring recruiting for MBA students
 
Wednesday, January 19
All Day

February 2022
2
WED
McCombs Career Expo - 10:00am- 4:00pm CT
 
Wednesday, February 2
10:00am - 4:00pm

3
THU
First day of spring interviews for undergraduate & specialty masters students
 
Thursday, February 3
All Day

March 2022
14-18
MON     FRI
Spring Break
 
Monday, March 14 - Friday, March 18
All Day

May 2022
6
FRI
Last class day of spring semester; last day of spring recruiting
 
Friday, May 6
All Day

9-17
MON    TUES
Final Exam period 
 
Monday, May 9 - Tuesday, May 17
All Day