University of Texas at Austin
A view of the McCombs School of Business from the corner of Speedway and 21st street


McCombs School of Business McCombs School of Business


Ask McCombs students about their favorite aspects of the school, and invariably they cite the quality and accessibility of the faculty. This dynamic group of knowledge leaders is known for generating relevant business research (we’re among the most productive research schools in the country) with teaching that challenges and elevates.  McCombs has placed in the top ten for "Best Professors" by Princeton Review for four straight years.

Faculty Directory

Find more information about our outstanding Marketing Faculty, including contact information and expertise, in the McCombs directory. 

Our faculty are leaders in the academic community with a former director of the Marketing Science Institute (Leigh McAlister), two former editors of the Journal of Marketing Research (Vijay Mahajan and Robert Peterson), a former editor of the Journal of Marketing (William Cunningham) and former associate editors at Journal of Consumer Research (Susan Broniarczyk and Wayne Hoyer). Raj Raghunathan received a 2007 National Science Foundation Early Career Award and both he and Raji Srinivasan have been recognized as Marketing Young Scholars by the Marketing Science Institute.