Skip to main content


Canfield BHP Outstanding Student & R. Conrad Doenges Award

These awards are presented to the five graduating Canfield Business Honors students who have distinguished themselves in academics and leadership in the judgment of their peers, the Honors Program faculty, and the Honors Program Faculty Committee.

Nominees display:

  • Non-academic contributions to UT, the CBA and/or the Canfield BHP
  • Distinction among his/her peers in the Honors Program
  • Academic excellence

The five winners will receive a plaque and will be named on the master plaque hanging in the McCombs School building. From among the five winners of this award a recipient will be selected to receive the:

R. Conrad Doenges Award for Academic Excellence and Leadership in the Canfield Business Honors Program. Established in 1990, the RC Doenges Award is presented annually to the graduating honors student, who in the judgment of his or her peers, the Canfield BHP faculty, and a faculty committee, is judged most deserving. The award, named after the late Associate Dean for Undergraduate Affairs, Dr. R.C. Doenges, consists of a plaque, a $1,000 honorarium, and a set of books selected by the Doenges Family. 

Beverly and Will O'Hara Service Award

This award is given to one Canfield BHP senior each year and was created in 2016. This person is selected based on their outstading service to the university. The O'Hara Award is named after Beverly and Will O'Hara. Mr. O'Hara was a former professor for Canfield BHP. He and his wife, Beverly, are lifelong contributors to Canfield BHP, McCombs and UT. Their involvement in Canfield BHP has made a lasting impac on the program. The winner of this award receives a plaque and a $500 honorarium.

Woody Hunt Award for Academic Excellence

This award is given to one Canfield BHP senior each year and was created in 2016. This person is selected based on their academic excellence. The Hunt Award is named after Canfield BHP Class of '66 alumnus Woody Hunt, who committed significant funding towards Canfield BHP recruiting scholarships and a Canfield BHP Excellence Fund that supports student programming. The winner of this award receives a plaque and a $500 honorarium.


Award Winners

R. Conrad Doenges Award

Justin Zhang (2023)

Tanvi Shahane (2022)

Samantha Bryant (2021)

Veshral Arul Prakash (2020)

Megan Tran-Olmsted (2019)

Sai Yeluru (2018)


Beverly and Will O’Hara Service Award

Christopher McDonald (2023)

Shivani Parepally (2022)

Nivva Emmi (2021)

Siji Deleawe (2020)

Bianca Hsieh (2019)

Micky Wolf (2018)


Woody Hunt Academic Excellence Award

Chris Wang (2023)

Anthony Tang (2022)

Peter Huang (2021)

Arjun Menta (2020)

Phoebe Lin (2019)

Mickey Li (2018)


BBA Outstanding Service Award

Kevin Qi (2023)

Zoya Saxena (2022)

Nandita Daga (2020)

Mary Heck (2019)


BBA Student Leadership Award

Parredhi Khurana (2023)

Barbara Barman (2022)

Katelyn Barclay (2020)

Dallas Killeen (2019)


Individual Awards   

Rising Star Leadership Award

The Rising Star Leadership Award is presented to a graduating McCombs undergraduate or MPA student who has proven an established commitment to service within the McCombs School through outstanding scholarship and achievements, as well as exemplary leadership and community involvement. The recipient demonstrates significant growth potential as a future leader in the McCombs community.

President's Leadership Award

The Texas Exes President's Leadership Award highlights individual students nominated for consistently going above and beyond the call of duty, representing character and integrity in everything they do, and modeling outstanding leadership qualities by improving the quality of life of their peers and/or improving the University itself. Leadership hinges on values, relationships and a strong conviction in the future. Recipients are expected to emerge as future leaders for this university. The award is given to a freshman, sophomore, two juniors and two seniors.

Texas Parent's Association Outstanding Student

The Texas Parents’ Association Outstanding Student Award was established in 1951 to recognize student leadership on campus and is given to only two students each year (one male, one female).